Re-enrolments and workflows can be used to manage ongoing compliance training which needs to be repeated.
For one-off Re-enrolments, based upon previous enrolment date, or completion date, the Re-enrolments function may be most suitable. For automated re-enrolments which need to be preemptively applied to a specific course, Workflows should be used.
Re-enrolments is accessed through the Courses menu.
Learners can be re-enrolled onto the same, or different course, based upon the enrolment date, or completion date of the original course. Select this using the selection buttons at the top of the page.
- Select the course the re-enrolment is to be based on by typing into the search box, or selecting from the full list.
- Select the course enrolment start date or completion date, depending upon which option was selected previously.
- If required, learner filters can be used to narrow down the pool of learners to be re-enrolled i.e. by Sector, Service, group etc).
- Select the learners to be re-enrolled from the list produced.
- Select the courses the learners are to be re-enrolled onto. By default the original course will be selected in the search box, this can be removed if desired.
- Enrolment start date and expiry date can be selected from the calendar pick-list, the current start date will be populated by default. Selecting a date beyond the current date will cause the course to have the status 'deferred' until the start date is reached, learners will not be able to access the course until this date. If the expiry date is left blank, no date will be applied (i.e. the enrolment will not expire).
- Finally select an enrolment email, if one is required. This can be a default or custom template.
Select assign course to confirm the re-enrolment.
Workflows are created when adding or editing an online course and provide the ability to automate the re-enrolment process, by setting rules at course-level, which will be applied to learners who are enrolled onto that course.
Multiple workflows can be applied to a course, and they can be saved as drafts before being applied to the course. Workflows can be edited, deactivated and deleted at any time.
Click the Enrolment and course visibility section from the left hand menu then click the Add workflow button.
The Workflow popup will be produced:
To set up the re-enrolment rules, work through steps 1 to 5 setting the required rules, then give the workflow a name and select Save as draft or Save and update as required.
Note: When using Targeted audiences, this allows a workflow action for any Sector/Service chosen, which should be saved as a separate Workflow, in the example, below, different re-enrolments can be set on the two Sectors, accordingly.
The new workflow will be added to the Course workflows box and will be available to edit and update or delete.