Learner accounts can be added individually or via bulk upload. Note: This will send Welcome emails with login details, immediately.
To add a single learner account, access the Users menu, then Manage users.
Select the Add user button.
Mandatory information is indicated by a red asterisk: *.
The username field is the only piece of information which cannot be changed after user creation.
It will be possible to amend all other information entered at this stage after the account has been created.
Sector, Service and Group refer to where the account needs to sit within the organisational hierarchy. Depending upon Auto-enrol targets (if any have been set) this may determine which courses the account will be assigned on creation. These will appear in the Course enrolment section (below) and can be removed from here if required.
A direct appraiser can be selected for the learner account if required, the learner account can also be given the direct appraiser role (see below).
Other system roles
This role is usually assigned to a manager, or someone with the responsibility for monitoring training.
- Can view the training of appraisees who are assigned to them
- Direct appraisers also have the ability to invite or book their appraisees onto classroom courses (if Classroom booking is available).
- They will be able to ask, answer and assess questions and provide sign-off for Digital Workbooks, if configured for their subdomain .
When a course is set to Conditional enrolment, approval is needed for a learner to enrol onto the course.
- When a learner requests approval this will be received as a notification by administrators and course approvers.
- Access to the course can then be approved or denied. The role can be limited to specific sectors and services if required.
Users who self-register for learner accounts may need to be granted approval before they are able to access the system, depending upon system settings.
- Can approve or reject new accounts created by self-registration.
Assigning this role will make the learner account available as a trainer when creating a classroom session.
- Classroom trainers are sent registers for classroom slots and are also responsible for completing the Trainer report at the end of a session.
The welcome email provides the learner with the username and password for their new account. The login link is also included within the email.
If any courses have been assigned to the account as a result of auto-enrol targets against sectors, services and groups, they will be displayed here.
Courses can be removed or added from here. The learner account will be enrolled on any courses which are displayed within the search box.
It is possible to set a course start and end date. If the start date is set for a date later than today's, the course will appear on the learner's home screen with the status of 'Deferred' and will not be accessible until that date has been reached.
If an end date is set, the course will appear as 'Expired' for the learner, when the date is reached. The end date can be updated through the Courses menu > Enrol / withdraw courses > Update enrolment dates.